Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content


The Parish Council is the first tier of local government and exists to represent the interests of the parish. It is the job of the Parish Council to represent the interests of the whole community. Parish Councillors have a responsibility to be well informed about diverse local views.

There are nine seats on Wistanstow Parish Council and Councillors are elected every four years (next election May 2017). The position is purely voluntary and attracts no payment. (see Councillors Page)

Wistanstow  Parish Council has been set up to serve the people and community of the Parish Area the villages and hamlets of Whittngton & Cwm Head, Marshbrook, Leamore Common, Wettles, Bushmoor, Felhampton, Affcot, Woolston, Cheney Longville and Wistanstow.

Neighbourhood Details  about Wistanstow Parish can be obtained on the following link: Census 2011

Use the Shropshire Council Local View Interactive Mapping Service which provides access to a wide range of information about services and facilities in the local area:  LocalView

If you have any questions that you would like answered, views that you would like to share with the council or spot a problem that needs reporting in the Parish contact the Clerk Contact Details for Eric Williams Phone: 01584 874661 Email:

Parish Council meetings are held at Wistanstow Village Hall on a Wednesday Bi-monthly. Members of the public are welcome to attend and listen to discussions. Up to 15 minutes is set aside within the meeting for "public participation" when members of the public can speak on items on the agenda at the discretion of the Chairman.

For more information about where and when our next meeting is held please see the "Meetings" page. The Agenda is published at least 3 working days before the next meeting. 

Wistanstow Parish Council Boundary can be seen on the attached PDF

Wistanstow Parish Boundary File Uploaded: 4 May 2016 356.9 KB
Wistanstow Parish Council About Us